I


Can


Only


Speak


My


Mind

more

2007-04-10 - 10:40 a.m.

Yesterday I got to the court house and was sitting there outside the court room with my son. A lady came up and asked if I was SO and So. I said yes and she said that she was from health and human services. She had the evaluation done and that the doctors thought that my son should go to a temp foster home. I was shocked! I started crying and my son did too. I told her that I was ready for him to come home. She told me to tell the judge that. I went into the court room when his name was announced. I told the judge what I thought and he told me that he agrees with the doctors. They think that he will come back in the house and start hitting everyone again. Which is probably true but little sweet me wants to protect him all the time. They said it would be 30 days or less. We just had to get everything in place. So we had to go to this chick office. She was on the phone for a lot of time because they couldn't find a foster home open for him. They said they would have to place outside of the town we live in. Which is not going to work for anyone plans. So I asked if my mom could take in. I said she was stat approved already. So I called her and got the okay for a couple of days till they can figure out what to do with him from that. They think that he will be home within the week anyway. His case worker told me that she needed my mom's phone number so that she could call her to sign the paperwork so she could get paid. Hot dog she is going to watch her own grandson and get paid with it. Can't beat that with a stick. So things well you would think are looking good. They are having a counselor come into my house and let me tell you. I have been totally depressed and laying around for the last week that I have a messy house. So now its mad dash to clean the house. Plus yesterday I started feeling sick. I feel like I am going to throw up. It has continued till today. I think my nerves are shot. Got to get back to work.

Half of what I say is meaningless
But I say it just to reach you

Jennie

Journal


Contact Me


Credits


Buddylist