I


Can


Only


Speak


My


Mind

I am hurting but happy

2007-05-07 - 10:39 p.m.

Well it happened. I knew that one of these days I would be hurt enough where I would have to drag my butt to my supervisor and tell her that I am in pain. I went to work this morning with the normal ache and pains. I got some people up for breakfast. I went to my sons doctors appointment. and I felt fine. I got back and helped get another person up and shorty after that I felt like someone put a 500 brick on my neck and shoulders. Now my hands and fingers are tingly. Not good. I do believe that its minor just maybe a pinched nerve or something. So I went to employee health and talked to them. I am going to my doctor tomorrow to make sure everything is okay. I asked if Workman's comp is going to pay and my supervisor didn't know. I was instantly pissed. I can not pin point it down to a certain point and time. I felt like hell help me fix a minor thing so it doesn't get to a major thing and I would be off for a long time. So I am going to work tomorrow and the next week. I hurt yes its the arms and fingers I am worried about.

Enough of that crap.... Other news well not for sure if I have any. Oh we went to see Keithen today and spent the time with him playing basketball. It was a lot of fun. Oh and by the well his lab came back normal which is wonderful news.

Yesterday we went to Travis's parents house and had lots of fun. We were downloading music to their computer and we all got up to dance. It was great seeing amber dance around like she had nothing wrong with her at all. It almost made me cry. I was thinking just a week ago I was cooking hamburger in the kitchen and in the living room Amber laid having 30 minute seizures. Hearing her whine and hearing her body jerk well I will never get that out of my head. I am just so happy that she is better. Parents are all ready talking to her about getting a job to pay her bills. I do agree in the future she needs to get a job but for now she needs to relax. She needs a counselor to talk to.

I am making a pic DVD for Travis's mom for mothers day. I started getting ready to scan the pics and for some reason the dang scanner won't work. Maybe Travis can figure out that one.

Okay i better get going. Have a good couple of days.

Half of what I say is meaningless
But I say it just to reach you

Jennie

Journal


Contact Me


Credits


Buddylist